Outfit of the Day: First Week on the Job

photo(1)

I’ve quickly discovered that dressing for a university job is a lot harder than anticipated. My colleagues walk a fine line between business professional and business casual, and I have yet to get my sea legs. I also go to work straight from class so trying to find an outfit that’s suitable for walking from class to class but also for a desk job is even more difficult. On my third day of work I opted for this more business-y approach by wearing grey slacks, with some sneaker-like shoes to try and dress it down.

Leave a Reply

