My New Obsession: Downton Abbey

Winter break has seen a number of adventures with the family and Alex, but also a lot of down time. I first watched Once Upon a Time for a while, but it barely kept my attention until the first season finale. I moved on to Downton Abbey and have been hooked ever since.

 cast-of-downton-abbey-7

Downton Abbey, for those who aren’t aware, is set in the early 1900’s at an estate in England. The drama follows the lives of a wealthy noble family and their servants, butlers, and housemaids. And it’s absolutely brilliant.

Downton-Abbey-Season-2-downton-abbey-31759388-2106-1503

 What’s crazy is how addicting it actually is. The way the characters’ lives interact and the drama swells and washes over each character is fascinating. It’s impossibly hard not to want to watch the next episode directly after the last one finishes. I can’t say how or why the show is so amazing. Maybe it’s the relationship between the characters. Maybe it’s watching inventions like the telephone and electricity influence the characters’ lives. I honestly have no idea. All I know is that when I’ve watched the finale episode, I will definitely go through some terrible withdrawals.

One thought on “My New Obsession: Downton Abbey

  1. Pingback: 365 Days of Photos: Day 3 (January 3, 2013) | Whimsical & WonderfulWhimsical & Wonderful

Leave a Reply

