Adventure: Mystery Date Envelope #1

For Christmas my lovely boyfriend Alex surprised me with ten envelopes all containing mystery dates. They were given to me with the rule that I can not know what’s inside of them until the day that I open them for the date.

IMG_1436[1]

I’ve carried them around with me constantly since I received them, but haven’t opened one until today. Being who I am, I opted to open the #1 envelope first instead of picking a random one from the stack.

IMG_1438[1]

Inside was this paper.

IMG_1439[1]

So to the movies we went! We saw Les Mis and it was absolutely incredible. Although the movie did start to feel long (and for good reason since it was almost a three hour movie), it was completely breathtaking. It was also really special because Alex was in a performance of Les Mis back in high school. I really enjoyed seeing his face when important moments happened in the film because I knew he was remembering all the experiences he’s had.

This date was amazing and I can’t wait to see what the other mystery envelopes have in store for us.

Leave a Reply

