An Urge to Travel

This happens every year. I suddenly find myself itching to go explore somewhere new. I had contemplated for a little bit a two month study abroad trip in Italy next summer. But it was way more expensive than I would have ever been able to afford even with a scholarship through the Honors Program.

tumblr_meb664Qxnd1rmogdko1_500

There has been brief talk (between Alex and I) about going to New York for New Year’s Eve. Something that’s been on my “life list” forever. But nothing has been set in stone yet.

tumblr_meb6bi5pPX1qfkyoro1_500

Alex also just accepted an internship in Germany next summer. That opens up opportunities to go to Germany for a bit when I would have been in Italy.

tumblr_mdxuohport1qb0bzxo1_500

I just want to go somewhere. It doesn’t even have to be thousands of miles away. I just want to see somewhere different.

tumblr_mdupxvFtQd1qb30dwo1_500

All the photos are from tumblr and are not mine
Leave a Reply

