Getting Crafty: Envelope Name Collage

Let me start off by saying I’ve been meaning to do this little project for two years. When I graduated from high school and had my open house, I received a pretty decent stack of graduation cards. All of which were in envelopes with my name written on them.I decided instead of throwing them away that I was save the envelopes and create something with them. Flash forward two years to today when I had a sudden burst of creative desire. I found all the envelopes and started cutting.

Once I got all of the differently written names from the envelopes I made just a small 5×7 collage of them. It was really interesting to see the varying writing styles and I got to remember graduating again. And now I have something unique to remember it by.

Leave a Reply

