Everyday Organization: Agendas

I really dork out when it comes to agendas and planning. I’ve tried a number of different types of agendas and planners over the years, but have recently fell in love with Lilly Pulitzer’s beautiful (but kinda pricey) large agendas.

What’s great about these agendas are the month views and the broken down week views. It’s a lot easier to keep track of things on a small scale, as well as a more overall scale.

I’ve tried a lot of different ways to keep things organized within the planner itself. When I started college I took on a lot of activities (Greek life, jobs, school, etc) and my old method of just writing things down in pen wasn’t working anymore. So I started using a color system: a specific color for specific things (pink for Greek stuff, purple for school, etc) and it has been a huge help in organizing everything I have to do.

The most important part of successful scheduling is making sure you develop a system that works for you with tools you’ll love to use. Most of the time people don’t use planners because they think they’re boring, they don’t remember to use them, or they don’t think they need them. I’ve learned that the best way to get someone to actively use a planner is to make it a fun experience for them.

What works for you to keep your life organized? I always love learning new tricks!

Leave a Reply

