Adventure: On Campus Art Gallery

There is a small one room art gallery on the campus of my university that usually showcases art students’ work every month. However this month the gallery did something different. For the first time in years they let the campus Early Childhood Development Center have access to the gallery to display children’s work.

My mother is actually the director of the ECDC and she’s been ecstatic for weeks about being able to show the campus the wonderful work the kids do.

Over the weekend teachers spent hours setting up the gallery; and I can honestly say through my years at the university, I have never seen that gallery so vibrant.

My mom took me up to the campus to show off the gallery and gush about her staff and the children. It was so awesome to see and hear her passion.

I have no doubt the showcase will provide the ECDC with a lot of positive publicity. After all, they really deserve it.

One thought on “Adventure: On Campus Art Gallery

Leave a Reply

