Tea Time

I’ve been wanting to start experimenting with teas for a while now, knowing how I just can’t get myself to like coffee. While at a local shop today known for it’s international foods (I was looking for macarons because I desperately want to try them after seeing them all over tumblr), I decided to just pick a tea and see what happened.

I picked this particular tea because the name sounded really good (and also flavors I recognized) and wasn’t too adventurous. I made my tea and took a sip. It seemed weak. I let the tea bag soak longer and followed some instructions on the package about adding sugar and milk for a more dessert taste. It still seemed weak. I could just taste water with hints of something delicious. Conclusion: I need something with a strong flavor.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated as I continue my tea hunt!!!

Leave a Reply

