If Only I Didn’t Despise It…

The scene: 10 years or so in the future, toddler in tow, I meet up with a sorority sister at a cafe to catch up over coffee. Only snag, I don’t like coffee. So why can’t this still happen with simply a beverage substitution? For me it’s not the coffee itself, but the images the act of drinking it bring. I’ve always seen coffee as a social drink, an activity that helps you catch up with old friends or makes a great casual date.

I’m working on it. Trying to figure out what I can order at coffee shops so I can still live out the scenario. Any suggestions on possible drinks at coffee shops for non-coffee fans?

4 thoughts on “If Only I Didn’t Despise It…

Leave a Reply

