Thoughts on Engagement Photos

Quite a few of my sorority sisters are getting engaged and married (I’m actually in the wedding party for the next sorority wedding coming up) which has me more aware of everything that goes into planning a wedding. Recently a sister approached me asking if I would take engagement photos for her, something I’ve never even considered doing. Looking for inspiration, I went to the interwebs. A clear favorite style of engagement photos emerged:

This is probably a trend most wedding/engagement photographers are going towards after beating the traditional way dead, and I’m more than happy about it. Engagement photos shouldn’t seem forced, posed, or not genuine. They should capture a part of the couple’s love for each other; it shouldn’t be a serious thing.

I’m curious to see if I do in fact take engagement photos for the sister, and how exactly I go about capturing their love.

One thought on “Thoughts on Engagement Photos

Leave a Reply

