Current Problems: A Rant

I’d just like to preface this by saying that I will be complaining about petty, possibly foolish things I feel are current problems and/or issues in my life. If that doesn’t interest you or you may find yourself getting hostile towards me as you read this, I recommend you refrain from continuing on. I just really need to vent right now and I feel that at this point in my blogging life, I can be honest and grumpy sometimes.

1. My room is a disaster

It’s starting to become dangerous to get out of bed in the morning, and the majority of the mess surrounds my bed because I usually spend the majority of my time on my bed. It’s really surprising that I let it get this far because usually I’m very neat. A good reorganizing is in order.

2. I’m not going to the zoo the day I thought I was anymore

The upcoming trip to my favorite zoo as a belated birthday gift from Cameron (the old boyfriend) no longer has a date set to it. Apparently it never technically had one, but my obsessive need to plan things took over and I ignored important information. I took the news of the trip’s delay harder than I probably (most definitely) should have. I just really want to go to the zoo.

3. I’ve been eating too much

I’ve been emotionally stressed lately and have started to notice some obvious signs on my poor body. It’s not as fit as it used to be.

4. I have tons of things I could be doing to fill my time, and yet I haven’t been doing them

While at work I will make lists of all the things I can do when I get off of work or in my spare time, and yet when those times arise, I find myself doing absolutely nothing and getting somewhat hostile about it. Which honestly makes no sense. I get upset about silly things like zoo date changes because it means I have to find more things to fill the time before the trip, but I have lists of things I could be doing!

5. I haven’t been getting much support from friends and/or sorority sisters

I pride myself in supporting friends and sisters. I ask them how they are doing, send them stuff in the mail to cheer them up or to keep in touch, and just try to be there for them. Lately I feel like very few people have been there for me in return, which is pretty disappointing. Luckily I have a few close friends who have always been there for me to make up for it. I’ve never been one to have a lot of friends. Before now I hadn’t really understood why I was like that, but it’s starting to make a lot more sense. It’s a way to ensure that I don’t get hurt when they aren’t there for me like with my birthday or other things that are important to me.

…..

I needed that. I honestly do feel better just letting out all my personal issues, and I really hope you don’t think any less of me now that you’ve seen more of a “dark” side to me.

Leave a Reply

