Adventure: Driving to Clear My Head

The boyfriend wants to talk to me tonight about us and our relationship. Needless to say I’ve been in a funk the entire day. I decided to take advantage of having the car for work in the morning and took the long way back home after dropping my dad off. When I got to my apartment building, I just kept going. I played the All-American Rejects as loud as I could and just drove and drove and drove. I stumbled upon a small cemetery that was open this late at night and battling against the bugs, I explored.

The driving and the exploration helped clear my head and make me feel better, but I’m still dreading what’s to come.

Want to see more photos? Click here.

2 thoughts on “Adventure: Driving to Clear My Head

Leave a Reply

