A Paczki-less Mardi Gras

To tell you the honest truth, I’ve only had a paczki once on Mardi Gras, and it was quite possibly the greatest food experience of my life. But alas, just like every other year besides The Glorious Paczki of 2010, this Mardi Gras is lacking the high calorie treat.

For one, I don’t have the slightest clue where to get one. I’m sure most bakeries make them specifically for Mardi Gras, but being carless in a city where there are few stores/shops in general, let alone bakeries producing delicious heart-attack inducing wonders, I’m paczki-less. For two, I think it’ll just be sad if I gorge myself on this glorious creation all by my lonesome.

I’m trying very hard to stop my mouth from watering thinking about one.

How do you celebrate Mardi Gras? Are you currently gobbling down a wondrous paczki as you chuckle to yourself about my lack of one? Do you dress up in greens, purples, and golds and go out to parties? I’m curious, so let me know.

 

Leave a Reply

