Why Have I Stopped Taking Photographs?

I’ve gone months without taking a legit photograph. Sure I’ve taken pictures at sorority events and other miscellaneous occasions, but it’s been ages since I’ve put in thought about the subject, the composition, the lighting, and everything else that goes into photography.

I just can’t seem to understand why this is. I can blame it on being worn out after The Final Summer Project or being too busy with the sorority and school, but those are obviously just excuses.

I’ve been thinking about my alarming lack of camera use for a week or so now, and now that I’ve finally realized I have been on an accidental hiatus from photography, I feel the urge to get back into it.

Just because I don’t know why this happened doesn’t mean I have to let it continue. So keep an eye out for my photographs, and push me if I don’t follow through.

( : Kayla

One thought on “Why Have I Stopped Taking Photographs?

Leave a Reply

