Closed Another Day?

When I was going to high school, everyone I knew in college would always complain about not getting snow days as frequently as we did. We just got news that the campus was closed yet another day. What I don’t understand is that we live in Michigan, why are we not prepared for storms like Snowpocalypse 2011?

This all seems a little ridiculous, but I haven’t been out on the roads today so I really don’t know 100% the condition the city is in. It’s just upsetting because the auction for my sorority had to be postponed amongst a myriad of other plans needing to be changed and rescheduled.

If road conditions and clean up is really going that poorly, I’m happy the campus and city is taking another day. I just hope people aren’t over-reacting to this “Snowpocalypse.”

Leave a Reply

