Time Flies and Things Change

It’s remarkable how much can change over the course of a couple of months in college. I know I probably sound like such the freshman saying that (technically I’m sophomore status thanks to AP credits), but the fact of that matter is that it’s alarmingly true.

 

1. I moved from here…

to here…

and now live completely on my own (because of the difficulty of finding a roommate). The building was an old hotel that was remolded from this…

to this.

 

2. I joined a sorority

 

3. The boyfriend changed

 

4. I started taking classes I am actually interested in like Black and White photography

 

So many other little changes have taken place as well that it would be impossible to think of all the ways my life has changed since starting college. At times, I do miss how things used to be in high school with my old friends…

spending the entire summer outside playing games or just hanging out…

but I wouldn’t trade my new ones in for the world.

 

( : Kayla

 

Leave a Reply

