Put A Record On

My music collection has really swelled to impressive proportions after a recent trip to Starbucks for a music exchange with my friend Sarah (see here lounging on the ledge of Michigan’s state capitol building in Lansing).

 

 

This would seem like such a treat if I wasn’t incredibly anal about my iTunes. Cover art for every album, soundtrack music all kept in one place, no multiples of album covers because of featured artists for particular songs…the list goes on and on.

 

 

So this increase in music has really stressed me out these past few days. While I’m meticulously sorting through the music, finding cover art that’s missing amongst numerous other things, I’ve heard a lot of new music that I’m just dying to share with you. So here’s a list of songs that I’m currently really enjoying:

 

1.  “Magic (feat. Weezer)” by B.o.B.

2. “Hope” by Jack Johnson

3.  “Die Alone” by Ingrid Michaelson

4. “The Faster the Treadmill” by I Fight Dragons

5. “The Girl” by City and Colour

 

I still have a lot to go through before my iTunes is back to the way it should be. Are any of you that particular about your iTunes? Do you have something that has to be “just so”? I’d also know what you’re listening to so I can add even more music to stress over ( : 

One thought on “Put A Record On

Leave a Reply

