Current Obsessions: 5/24/10

It’s been quite a long time since I posted about my current obsessions. A lot has happened since I rambled on about my new found love of Pictionary, and my obsessions have naturally changed with that passing of time.  

 

MY CURRENT OBSESSIONS:

 

1. Stationary

 

I’ve always enjoyed hand-writing letters to loved ones or friends. As the school year ends and everyone starts getting ready to go their separate ways to college, I want to be able to keep in touch in a more personal way than a Facebook wall post. This way, you’re able to get a lot more personal with someone while having something really beautiful to send.

 

2. Flowers in Hair

This is a realitively new thing I’ve started doing, but I really do love it. With the weather getting as nice as it has been, it’s fun to embrace the season by dressing up a boring messy bun with a pretty fake flower (so it doesn’t wilt in the heat and you can use it again and again!). I’m planning on going to a store and picking out a few more to wear.

 

3. Vlogbrothers

Since getting interested in the Shaytards on Youtube, I’m on there practically every day. This regular usage has led me to stumble upon another channel that I love just as much as the Shaytards. The vlogbrothers are two brothers (Hank and John Green) who started their channel with a year of videos back and forth. It’s sprouted into this whole nation of Nerdfighters. It’s really hard to explain what they’re all about and how awesome they are; you’re going to have to check them out for yourself.

 

 4. TV on DVD

I find this one of the greatest things of all time. I’m a huge fan of television. I’ve watched hundreds upon hundreds of hours of television, but what I love more than anything in the world is the ability to watch countless episodes of a show one right after the other (without any commerical interuptions). This has been an obsession of mine for quite a long time, but it’s resurfaced just recently when I discovered BBC’s Robin Hood. I’ve rediscovered my love of TV on DVD because having Robin Hood on DVD could not please me more.

 

5. Large Necklaces

My favorite pieces of jewelry always seem to end up being necklaces with really long chains that have something large at the end of it. That thing could be an owl, an assortment of flower pieces, or a heart; I’m really not picky. I’m not sure when this obsession began, but just recently I picked up a turtle necklace that I can’t seem to stop wearing!

 

With summer fast approaching, what will be your obsessions in the coming months?!
One thought on “Current Obsessions: 5/24/10

Leave a Reply

