Current Obsessions: 1/1/10

I know it’s been awhile. My winter break has been filled with countless days of memory making (not meant to sound corny…but it does…), so sadly Under the Microscope has taken a backseat to my reality living. Since I’ve been away from my laptop for some time, I’ve been able to find myself many new things to obsess over.

 

MY CURRENT OBSESSIONS:

 

1. Pictionary

 

Don’t judge me for my lack of classic board game experience, but I had never played Pictionary until the boyfriend and I played while in Canada. It’s so much fun even though my drawing skills match those of a four-year-old. The boyfriend and I get very serious about this game. He has even ordered me my own; it should come in three to six weeks.

 

 

2. Vera Bradley

 

I’ve always loved Vera Bradley’s bags and accessories, but over the past few weeks I’ve become truly obsessed. My hunger for those beautifully colored bags has been fed thanks to the holiday season. My parents gave me an adorable lunch bag for Christmas and I treated myself to a cosmetic bag to carry my growing make- up collection. I’m sure I’ll find some obscure reason to get more.

 

 

3. New Year’s Resolutions

I’m one of those people who set resolutions with the greatest intentions, but fail every year to succeed in following them through to the end. This year, I want to pick the perfect resolution(s) that I will be able to stick with. I just haven’t came up with any yet. I’ve been thinking about this long and hard, and still am unable to come up with a resolution that’s going to make it to its end. Suggestions would be appreciated.

 

 

4. “Shaytards” Videos

This family is amazing because of how completely average they are. There’s nothing glamorous about them, yet they are truly fasinating. The channel is a “daily video dairy”, so every day there’s a new video. I just love this whole concept, and wish I could be able to do the same, not with videos, but with photographs. I’m still wanting to try the “photo a day” thing, but I know it’s going to be incredibly hard to stick with it. Maybe the “photo a day” concept should be my New Year’s Resolution?

 

So those are my current obsessions ending 2009 and starting 2010. Leave a comment telling me about some of your current obsessions. I’d love to have something new to obsess over : )

Leave a Reply

