Feelin’ Crafty: Personality Collage

This type of art form is incredibly vast and offers its participants the opportunity to create countless different pieces of art with any type of material. I’ve been making collages for a few years now and I’ve only focused on one particular element to the art form. I have used magazine/newspaper clippings as my only medium. No matter what materials are used in a collage, the art conveys a message that words can not compare to. Collage subjects can vary just as vastly as collage styles, yet they all send specific messages to the viewer. These are some of my most recent collages.

 

Journalism

 

The one above displays my passion for journalism and the one below reflects my personality.

 

Personality

2 thoughts on “Feelin’ Crafty: Personality Collage

  1. It’s crazy… but you are right, we are so much alike! I’ve just spending my nights making collages lately… how funny is that? I promise you, I’m not a creepy stalker kinda girl ;p Anyway, thanks for your comment on my blog. I’m stoked to find someone like me in the blogosphere! I’ll definitely put your blog in my favorite list! xo

  2. Hi Kayla,

    I’m new to the blogging world myself and still in the process of getting situated. Again, I appreciate your interest in my work. I’ve changed things up a bit…you may not recognize it!

    From the look of your collage work, it seems that you have a passion for words…just like myself! It’s always interesting how the finished piece turns out…when you’re able to step back and take a look at the collage as a whole. Losing yourself during those moments of creation offers an amazing opportunity for growth and self-realization. Each layer paints a clearer picture – a deeper understanding about where you are at this very moment.

    Lovely work, Kayla! I’ll be checking back often to view more of your art!

    Take care,
    Tracy

Leave a Reply

